Expanding The Lives of Young Christians

Pastor Jimmy Terry, Sr.
Founder, Spiritual Advisor

Servella Terry
Executive Director

Mrs. Donna Shanks
Principal


Faculty

Community Assistants

Staff

Nancy Shanklin
Pre-K 3 Teacher
Nancy.shanklin@tabernaclechristianschool.net
Peggy Lunderman
Pre-K 3 Year Grandparent
Cassandra C. Osborne
Human Resource Specialist
Cosborne@tabernaclechristianschool.net
Charlene Houk
Pre-K 4 Teacher
Chouk@tabernaclechristianschool.net
Eliza Smith
Pre-Kindergarten Grandparent
Judy McKinney
Financial Officer
Ms Rice
Kindergarten Teacher
Berthenia Cross
2nd & 3rd Grade Grandparent
Marianna Bailey
Procurement Coordinator
Shavone White
1st & 2nd Grade Teacher
Swhite@tabernaclechristianschool.net
Paulette Lewis
Grandparent
Veronica Broomfield
School Nurse
Farah Gross
3rd Grade Teacher
fgross@tabernaclechristianschool.net
Lydia George
Cafeteria Coordinator
Ms Sumbler
4th & 5th Grade Teacher
John Broomfield
Maintenance Officer
jbroomfield@tabernaclechristianschool.net
Rodney Hamilton
STEM Coordinator
rhamilton@tabernaclechristianschool.net
Jerry Cole
Maintenance
Rene Joseph
Music Teacher
Rjoseph@tabernaclechristianschool.net
Elaine Martin
Librarian & Suzuki Strings Instructor
Marilyn Caballer
Spanish Teacher

Mission Statement

Tabernacle Christian School provides a safe and nurturing environment that enables a child to obtain academic excellence, spiritual, emotional, and physical development through the teachings of Christian principles and values. We will provide each individual with an opportunity..."to grow in the nurture and admonition of the Lord"
(Deuteronomy 6:5-7)
.

Philosophy

Tabernacle Christian School believes that Jesus Christ is at the center of all learning. We provide our students with a biblical perspective curriculum that prepares and inspires them for success in life. Our educational program equips students with the skills and ability necessary to sustain and guard a Christian worldview.

And all thy children shall be taught of the Lord; and great shall be the peace of thy children.
(Isaiah 54:13)

Vision

This institution prepares children in this present age to know who they are and what their human existence means. Our goal is to provide curriculum challenge taught through a Christian perspective that solidifies the academic corner stone of elementary education.

Tabernacle Christian School's Partners

Jack B. Turner & Associates
Kennedy Law Firm
Orthodontist Dentist Dr. Gerald Karr
Morgan Contractors, Inc
Briggs Mark Premier BPO
Carlos Lewis & Sons House Movers
Treva Gordon Convenient Shopper
SnapShotZ Portrait Studio
Allensville Seed Company

TCS would not have been a success without the generous support you have provided to us throughout our 15 years of existence. We deeply appreciate the willingness with which you have and continue to sponsor our efforts to educate young Christians. We sincerely hope that this association will be maintained and that you will contine to support us in our future endeavors.